Return to Basic Conversion Kit
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looking forward to completing build January 7, 2018
Reviewer: EG from New baltimore, MI United States  
Order was smooth and fulfillment was prompt. Order confirmation provided as well as tracking info.

Looking forward to build, lots of parts on the way!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sharps 25/45 kit December 7, 2017
Reviewer: Roger Disotell from clarksville, TN United States  
The kit is very well made and goes together with any AR lower and upper receiver. The kit needs to include a gas tube for the designated barrel purchased, and 4 boxes of ammo.

Shipping sucked almost 11 days from Florida to Tennessee is just to long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Basic conversion kit for complete custom build October 25, 2017
Reviewer: Mitch from Aurora, IL United States  
Bought this kit (20 inch, lightweight, black) and the loading dies and built my dream rifle.  Excellent accuracy with factory 87g, no problems and runs great in all mags as advertised.  Chrono'd and tested this summer and fall with easy 300yd accuracy. Take their 3000fps with a  grain of salt.  My results at 1200elevation 86deg and humid were 2800fps and fall weather results at 60deg of 2670fps. Still a lot of power but was expecting more. My Custom reloads are 87g at 2880fps  also 100g Speer BTSP at 2720fps and Sierra Prohunter100g at 2700fps at 86F degrees and 15' from muzzle.  Magnum CCI primers are a must for these handloads. Their Sharps Bolt is a very nice product also. Bottom line is buy this kit if you want your AR to have the most performance possible with factory like reliability and magazine capacity. The only downside is Sharps factory ammo is 3X as expensive...so reload!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth The Wait October 11, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Stanley from Clinton, NC United States  
At the time I placed my order the Basic Conversion Kit was on back order and was told it was only a few weeks out.  Well it ended up being over 3 months due to SRC moving to Florida and a hurricane but Kim and Vickie sent me updates as to the status and am I glad I waited.  This thing is a tack driver with SRC ammo I am getting 1" groups regularly while breaking in.  Finish on BCG and barrel are flawless.  I am well pleased with my SRC products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Basic conversion kit 25/45 May 12, 2017
Reviewer: Randy Witt from Port Clinton , OH United States  
The stainless steel  is vary nicely done. A grate kit for the price thanks Randy

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Basic Conversion Kit April 24, 2017
Reviewer: James Hearn from Houston, TX United States  
I bought the 25/45 conversion for an extra AR M&P 15 I had. Purpose built the AR for Hog hunting here in Texas. The basic conversion package arrived on time and complete. Big thumbs up to the people at SRC. The barrel and bolt installed without issue. With a 3-9x40 installed, the gun sighted in quickly must add very accurate out of the box. Since then, the gun has dirt rolled quite a few hogs without incident.This gun is now my go to hog without question.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Basic kit April 17, 2017
Reviewer: clayton collins from salem, VA United States  
Had no problem with the conversion, shot well after, but haven't completed final sight in. Gun impressed my friends. Ordered more ammo. Looking forward to hunting season.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
bacic conversion kit April 4, 2017
Reviewer: Donald O. Slack from Idleyld Park, OR United States  
The kit arrived in good order can't wait to do my build and see how it works out, quit happy with my order arrived fast. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing conversion kit November 18, 2016
Reviewer: Joshua Kaufman from Elsmere, KY United States  
The basic conversion kit is very well put together and was easy to install. The 20" stainless steel barrel was very accurate out of the box, I have already taken two deer within the first week of using this rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
quality product August 18, 2016
Reviewer: goatstalker160 from Pueblo, CO United States  
Though I haven't fired it yet the fit and finish is excellent. Looking forward to this antelope season in Colorado!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
SRC Arms